14th Polish Cup in the history of Legia Warsaw

Hugollek - Wiadomość archiwalna

By defeating Lech Poznań 5-4 in penalties in Bydgoszcz on Tuesday, Legia’s footballers won the Polish Cup. Warsaw team gained this trophy for 14th time in its history. It also appeared in the final of these games for 20th time. Thanks to the victory players from the capital of Poland will be able to participate in the UEFA Europa League.

In the twenty-first century Legia’s footballers managed to win the Polish Cup for the second time. Just like in 2008, the victory had to be settled by a penalty shootout. Just as three years ago, this was Jakub Wawrzyniak who struck the last penalty.

Years when Legia won the Polish Cup:
1955, 1956, 1964, 1966, 1973, 1980, 1981, 1989, 1990, 1994, 1995, 1997, 2008, 2011

Other years when Legia was in the final of the Polish Cup:
1952, 1969, 1972, 1988, 1991, 2004

© 1999-2021 - niezależny serwis informacyjny o Legii Warszawa. Herb Legii, nazwa "Legia" oraz pozostałe znaki firmowe i towarowe użyte zostały wyłącznie w celach informacyjnych.